Featured

How To Block Personal Contacts on Tinder?

Are you terrified of swiping into the face of an ex, a coworker, or anybody else you’ve seen before? Users may now delete personal connections from Tinder’s phone book, which may be handy if you’re looking for someone to date.
The new block contacts option in profile settings gives users more control over their experience. When using Tinder, a user has the option to choose which of their contacts they do not want to see or be seen by. According to the app, such connections will not appear as a possible match on Tinder, regardless of whether they are currently on the app or desire to download it later using the same contact information.

If you want to block someone who isn’t stored in your contact list, you may either share your device’s contact list with Tinder and choose the contacts you want to block or manually enter a person’s contact information.

tinder swipes
Block someone on Tinder

“Banned contacts will not be alerted that you have blocked them, and barring contacts has no effect on your existing matches or messages,” Tinder explained. Members who used the Block Contacts tool added approximately a dozen contacts to their block list after it was tested in India, Korea, and Japan, it added.

“We may not be able to spare you from embarrassing coffee shop encounters, but we are providing you more control over your Tinder experience,” said Bernadette Morgan, Tinder’s group product manager, Trust & Safety. “We are launching Block Contacts as an extra resource to provide members with peace of mind by assisting in the creation of a worry-free environment for them to spark new connections.”

More than 40% of people who responded to a Tinder-commissioned survey said they met an ex-partner on a dating app. In addition, 24% of people have looked at the profile of a family member, coworker, or even a professor.

How to block Personal Contacts on Tinder?

It’s simple! Share your device’s contact list with Tinder and choose the contacts you wish to block:

  • Open Tinder and tap the profile icon 
  • Go to “Settings”
  • Scroll down and select “Block Contacts” 
  • Grant Tinder permission to access your contacts 
  • Under the “Contacts” tab, select people you want to avoid from your contact list 
  • Tap “Block Contacts”

With this feature, Tinder will access your smartphone’s contact list and allow you to pick who you wish to ban. When you stop using the function, Tinder simply saves the contact information of the individuals you’ve banned (name, email, and/or phone number).

Facebook Comments

Show More

Leave a Reply

Back to top button