Are you looking for a way to delete your YouTube channel? It might be the case that you didn’t make enough followers or earnings, or you might want to take a break.
There is an easy way to do so. Instead of deleting, one can hide YouTube. Let’s talk about it in detail.
YouTube makes it pretty easy to do both, whether you just want to stop your channel or shut it off entirely. But since YouTube doesn’t let users deactivate their channels on mobile devices, you’ll need a computer.
When deciding whether to hide your channel temporarily or permanently delete your YouTube channel, you might want to think about how irreversible the action is. When you delete a YouTube channel, any YouTube TV or YouTube Premium subscriptions linked to the channel will be cancelled, and you won’t be able to recover any of its content.
How to Delete YouTube Channel Permanently?
- Go to YouTube Studio.
- In the left sidebar, select the settings icon.
- When you click “channel,” select “Advanced options.”
- Click “Remove YouTube Content” at the bottom of the page after scrolling down. You might be prompted to log in once more.
- To permanently remove your account, select this option.
- Two boxes, one of which describes precisely what will be eliminated, will be available for your selection.
You can select the option Hide if you don’t want to delete but to be away.
In conclusion, if you’re ready to say goodbye to your YouTube channel, follow the simple steps as described in this tutorial. Now you have got a direction on deleting your YouTube channel. Please do let us know if you face any issues or if the method does not work.