Turn off send and archive button in Gmail
In Gmail, the “Send & Archive” button lets you quickly send an email and archive it in one step. While this can be a handy time-saver, it can also be a potential privacy hazard.
If you accidentally click “Send & Archive” instead of “Send,” your email will be sent and moved out of your inbox, where it can be more difficult to find if you need to recall it.
Do you want to get rid of the annoying “send and archive” button in Gmail? Let’s learn how to fix it quickly.
Step by Step Solution
Just follow these simple steps to disable it permanently.
First of all, click on the gear icon found in the top right corner of Gmail
Click on Settings
Stay in the General tab
Within the same tab, you will find the following option where you can hide send and archive button
select the option ‘Hide “Send & Archive” button in reply’ and save changes.
Now, when you compose a reply in Gmail, the “Send & Archive” button will be replaced with a regular “Send” button. This will help you avoid accidentally archiving emails that you meant to keep in your inbox.
If you still face any issue, please comment here.