Most people are aware of the difference between deleting and deactivating a Facebook account. In short, deactivating is akin to a temporary deletion where you can reactivate your account at any time, whereas deleting your account is a permanent removal of data.
But you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate your Facebook Messenger account. People will still see be able to see you and can attempt to contact you. Indeed, the process for deactivating Facebook Messenger is entirely separate.
How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger
Before you can deactivate Facebook Messenger, you need to deactivate your Facebook account. We’ve […]